cheap replica watches

Advocate of the Year Awards


The deadline for applications for NSBA’s 2017 Lew Shattuck Small Business Advocate of the Year Award has been extended to May 4.

Each year, NSBA recognizes five small-business owners for their efforts in advocacy through the Lewis A. Shattuck Small Business Advocate of the Year Award. The honor goes to four finalists and one overall award winner who go above and beyond in advocating for the small-business community.

Download the application packet here: PDF  |  WORD
Applications Deadline – May 4 2017

Qualifications and Criteria:

  • A demonstrated commitment to small-business advocacy above and beyond policies that specifically impact their own business or industry;
  • A proven history of volunteer efforts to advance and improve the overall small-business community;
  • Success in advocating for pro-small business policies; and
  • Success and growth as a small-business owner

Past Winners:

  • 2015 – Gary Kushner, Kushner & Company in Portage, Mich., a benefits management, design and administration company.
  • 2014 – Brian Stein, S&S Intersource, a refractory business serving the steel industry in Mars, Pennsylvania.
  • 2013 – Raymond Arth, President of Phoenix Products, Inc. in Avon Lake, Ohio, a 37-year strong faucet manufacturer and supplier specializing in recreational vehicles and manufactured housing.
  • 2011 – Grafton H. “Cap” Willey, IV, Managing director at CBIZ Tofias in Providence, R.I., a full service accounting, auditing, tax and consulting firm with over 40 years of experience.
  • 2010 – Michael Mitternight, president and owner of Factory Service Agency, Inc., a commercial air conditioning service and construction company in New Orleans.
  • 2009 – Thomas C. Pitrone, CFP and head of The Integrity Group in Willoughby, Ohio, a 25-year strong firm that provides financial services and advice to other small businesses.
  • 2008 – Joseph Melookaran, CPA, founder of JMA Chartered in Overland Park, Kansas, a professional services firm specializing in public assurance, IT, network design and security.
  • 2007 – Scott Hauge, president of Cal Insurance & Associates and executive director of Small Business California, a grassroots organization with significant influence in California;
  • 2006 – Robert Schmidt, founder of Cleveland Medical Devices Inc. and Orbital Research Inc., an active voice in state and national politics on taxation and commercialization; and
  • 2005 – Valerie W. Perlowitz, founder and CEO of Reliable Integration Services, Inc., a leader in technology issues serving on President George W. Bush’s IT Advisory Council



puma india fitflop australia
onitsuka tiger malayasia asics malaysia dsquared2 uk dsquared2 jeans